27
Oct
07

on living forever.

hotel.jpg

Relaying some information I’ve learned from my “brother” to write this article, my boss Laz asked the question: “so, how does it feel to get your article published?” Of course the question was drowned out in the sound of the bacchanalian festivities going on at our table, and with it, my answer — I love it.

Like I’ve told him the first time we talked, I like to write, do doodles and create stuff. It’s a great way to live forever.

As Steve Pavlina puts it in this podcast (right-click and choose “Save As…”, 30:08 minutes, 13.8 MB), “[creative self expression] is that state of flow, that timeless state you’re in, where you’re not really aware so much of what you’re doing, it’s more of a sense of being, you’re right there in the moment, you’re in the present moment, expressing naturally who you are.”

I love the truth. My love for it has opened doors that utilize my creativeness to spread it. Those doors are maintaining a blog, talks with my friend Kash on starting a magazine to champion print media, my chance at writing for the site, my secret life as a tabloid writer (oops, haha) and my application as contributor for WeirdAsiaNews. (Truth in the form of outrageous headlines.)

Spreading “The Truth” and honing my skills at the same time? Growth, bey-beh.

I mean, come on, my brain is my source of income — if I wanted to do physical labor, I would’ve worked out more. 🙂

[10292007 edit: Earlier this week, the same “brother” asked me if he could post one of my older articles on his site. Published twice in one week? Winnery! Woohoo!]

0 Responses to “on living forever.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

your mind will go pi.hrudu@plurk.robopopjunk! cavefeci abditum.damit co.proudly pinoy!



RSS twitter.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

history.

October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

