04
May
08

iron man.

“First blockbuster of the summer!” — but you knew that already.

This being Marvel Studios’ first live-action movie, the future’s looking good for them. Robert Downey Jr is an inspired choice for Tony Stark. Three-fourths of the movie is actually more Tony Stark than Iron man, which should say something about how interesting a frivolous industrialist’s life is. (It’s enough to turn non-fans to comicbook geeks. I’m looking to my right.) The suit’s looking good, and, since it reflects the modern version of Ironman’s armor in the comicbooks, I expected him to say “Register…” half the time.

My favorite part of the movie is the line, “next time, baby!” (You know what I’m talkin’ about.)

So yeah, see it, I guess. And, well, after the movie, I had this magical hankerin’ for some Burger King. 🙂

“First blockbuster of the summer!” — but you knew that already.

This being Marvel Studios’ first live-action movie, the future’s looking good for them. Robert Downey Jr is an inspired choice for Tony Stark. Three-fourths of the movie is actually more Tony Stark than Iron man, which should say something about how interesting a frivolous industrialist’s life is like. (It’s enough to turn non-fans to comicbook geeks. I’m looking to my right.) The suit’s looking good, and, since it reflects the modern version of Ironman’s armor in the comicbooks, I expected him to say “Register…” half the time.

My favorite part of the movie is the line, “next time, baby!” (You know what I’m talkin’ about.)

So yeah, see it, I guess. And, well, after the movie, I had this magical hankerin’ for some Burger King. 🙂

2 Responses to “iron man.”


  1. May 5, 2008 at 9:50 pm

    well, I haven’t watched the movie yet.
    but this post makes me wanna watch it!
    nice post 🙂

  2. May 8, 2008 at 9:38 pm

    Best movie directed by an Ex Friends reoccurring character……ever!


Leave a Reply

your mind will go pi.hrudu@plurk.robopopjunk! cavefeci abditum.damit co.proudly pinoy!



RSS twitter.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

history.

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

